Banner Ad 1

looking for (4) 1/32 torpedos for static build

Static Submarine modelers unite!

looking for (4) 1/32 torpedos for static build

Postby robotz » Fri Apr 27, 2007 6:26 pm

I've got the OTW 1/32 Type VIIc coming along nicely, but I decided that I need (4) torpedos that can be placed on this static build as if they were in the process of firing. does anyone have a lead on 1/32 non-firing "scale looking" torpedos?.. thanks!
Image
I'm an engineer! I can break that and have the tools to make it better.
User avatar
robotz
Registered User
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 7:40 pm
Location: los angeles, calif

Postby tsenecal » Fri Apr 27, 2007 11:56 pm

User avatar
tsenecal
SubCommittee Member
 
Posts: 307
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2003 2:13 pm
Location: Arvada, Colorado, USA

..

Postby robotz » Mon Apr 30, 2007 12:17 pm

yup.. it certainly is!! Thank you SOOOOOOOOooooooooooo much!!
Oooo, thats gonna be just great... Just what I had in mind....
I'm an engineer! I can break that and have the tools to make it better.
User avatar
robotz
Registered User
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 7:40 pm
Location: los angeles, calif

..

Postby robotz » Thu May 10, 2007 7:01 pm

Unfortunatly, i cant seem to get a reply from Accurate-Armour, or any of thier distributers. Aslo, it looks like it's out of stock..argh.
anyone have any other sources now that the doors have been cut and I've got nothing to put in them?.. too bad too.. good looking 'pedo..
I'm an engineer! I can break that and have the tools to make it better.
User avatar
robotz
Registered User
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 7:40 pm
Location: los angeles, calif

Postby tsenecal » Fri May 11, 2007 2:06 pm

I have bought several items from Accurate Armour, no problem using their website with a credit card, the card does the automatic conversion from pounds to dollars at the time of the charge. I do remember it took a month or two for the items to show up in the mail box however.

i don't think i have spoken to anyone or sent any emails to them about any of the purchases...
User avatar
tsenecal
SubCommittee Member
 
Posts: 307
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2003 2:13 pm
Location: Arvada, Colorado, USA

..

Postby robotz » Fri May 11, 2007 2:40 pm

Yea, it seems if you "just place an order", it works fine, but asking a question... (I want 4, the deal is for 3, and not all the same) they dont reply.. also, it appears to be out of stock for years. They did post a name (guy who makes/made them- J. Bottomley) and I've sent a note off to him (easy net search) as he DOES seem to be around playing with goodies still.. perhaps he will reply. Even still.. this is not fun and perhaps it's a hint to me I dont really need 'pedos exiting the open doors, but it would be really nice if I did.... we shall see.. (but wow, are those pretty. argh... still hunting)
I'm an engineer! I can break that and have the tools to make it better.
User avatar
robotz
Registered User
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 7:40 pm
Location: los angeles, calif


Return to Static Modeler

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot]