Batteries are from a cordless drill.

I want to use 4 but not sure how things will fit

I'll take photos if I can get it all in
Carcharadon

Postby Carcharadon » Mon Sep 03, 2007 1:54 pm

Scott pictures last pdf

This is background on what I’m trying to accomplish

http://home.comcast.net/~gustofur/TESTS.pdf

I've installed four pumps and their associated plumbing. Because of the configuration I want to achieve with the port and starboard ex-current nozzles as close to the tail as possible necessitates that the two forward pumps excurrent nozzles had to be placed higher than in the previous 4 ft jet nautilus model. This should not change forward performance. It's still possible to lower the port and starboard excurrent nozzles but this would mean more plumbing external of the shell. So for the time being I'm trying to keep things internal as possible.

Although I have a lot of experience and it took me long time to workout all the variables on the first 4 ft there's no guarantee that I'll get it right the first time on the second version.

As I was anxious to try out the pump with the higher voltage battery I temporarily connected the 14.4 V cordless drill battery to one of the forward pumps. To keep a supply of water I simply filled the bottom hull section using a garden hose. To my surprise I found that the pump would empty the hull (in about one or two seconds) even with the garden hose fully opened, the discharge pump exceeded the capacity of the garden hose at full open.