Banner Ad 1

Taking the plunge!! - newbie

Place for general submarine conversation

Postby eric_mtl » Mon Jun 23, 2003 6:16 pm

Well, no turning back now... After looking at subs on the net for several months and toying with the idea of getting a Delta or a Nautilus, i just ordered a Delphin kit from Norbert! Thank you to AntoineL for helping me through this process! (he just received his kit today, lucky...)

So I have no experience with subs, I just fly planes (well, I TRY to fly planes...) So I may need some support as I go...

eric
eric_mtl

Postby Silent Hunter » Wed Jun 25, 2003 12:20 am

Say....Just where do us folks in the USA get a Delphin kit? I know Iv'e seen the info before on the Internet, but don't remember where.
Richard Frisch
Subcommittee member #2348
Silent Hunter

Postby raalst » Wed Jun 25, 2003 3:12 am

order it by Norbert Brueggen.

www.modelluboot.de

send him a direct e-mail.
Why would you want to pay the reseller as well ;-)

regards,
Ronald van Aalst
Regards,

Ronald van Aalst

--------------------------------------------
Just here to Learn
raalst
SubCommittee Member

Postby Skip Asay » Wed Jun 25, 2003 11:39 am

"Why would you want to pay the reseller as well"

Excellent question and one that requires an answer from a "reseller's" point of view. But first, there's one very important fact which must be established. The size of the model submarine community is incredibly small. Read that as "there ain't too many guys to sell to". Carry that a step further - this isn't the business to get into if you're looking to retire early.