Banner Ad 1

Dubro Waterproof Pushrod seals

R/C Submarine modelers

Dubro Waterproof Pushrod seals

Postby Nelix6030 » Thu Jun 11, 2009 11:34 am

I am kind of new to using these seals. After you install them and cut the small hole for the pushrod, do most of you add a small drop of silicone to the end? or does it just seal around the pushrod from pressure. I know a very newbie question, sorry.

Kyle

Nelix6030

Postby Boss subfixer » Thu Jun 11, 2009 1:55 pm

While I can't answer your question I will say that the only dumb question is the one you don't ask, newbie or not. I'm sure someone will chime in with your answer though.
Don Evans
SCM# 2733

Put your heart into it, well done is better than well said... Ben Franklin
Boss subfixer

Postby Wheelerdealer » Thu Jun 11, 2009 3:32 pm

If the push rod is a tight fit through the the seal you should not need any silicone. My WTC are presurised using a piston tank and I dont seal them. I use the graupner ones that already have a hole in them.
Ramesh
www.rcmodelsubmarines.co.uk
----------------------------------------------------
Whaddya mean, I need a license to do that?!
Wheelerdealer
SubCommittee Member

Postby Al Nuci » Thu Jun 11, 2009 3:32 pm

I've always found that a dab of professional grade silicone grease to the seals, pushrods, o-rings etc. has been a win win result. That's just my opinion. You can usually find a container of this grease at a local dive shop or marine supply shop. Good luck, Al,
Al Nuci

Postby Wheelerdealer » Thu Jun 11, 2009 4:04 pm

Al Nuci wrote:I've always found that a dab of professional grade silicone grease to the seals, pushrods, o-rings etc. has been a win win result. That's just my opinion. You can usually find a container of this grease at a local dive shop or marine supply shop. Good luck, Al,