Banner Ad 1

u-47 with a diference

R/C Submarine modelers

u-47 with a diference

Postby uk_scorpion » Mon May 21, 2007 7:16 pm

hi, at the moment im doing the track rail.after pushing the base frame in to the pressure vessel and marking the position where the 2x 40mm track rail got to go,what do i do with the HP strip? clue it in to the pipe all the way through,so the track rail can follow it,or do i remove it and the the x2 40mm track rail strips do the job.surely the frame will twist around and will have a job finding the 2nd track rail peace on the other end when you re conect both halfs. maybe im wrong as im new to thise type of model.by the way the manual didnt explain at all what you supose to do with the HP strip in the end.
Last edited by uk_scorpion on Thu Jul 12, 2007 5:53 am, edited 1 time in total.
uk_scorpion

Postby uk_scorpion » Thu May 24, 2007 8:27 pm

ok i sorted it,moved on since.also done a slight mod to track rail guide
1) i deceided to put the front hydroplaine servo at the front underneath the battery tray.the hydroplaine servo rod can now be disconected from the flood compartment.
2)slight mod done to the rudder rods suporting tubes.i notice the rods where leading up to it to much of a angle,so what i done i shorten the tubes for the rods to run straight at it.
3)just to give it a nice finish look,i added a prop shaft bush.

uk_scorpion

Postby uk_scorpion » Thu Jul 12, 2007 5:50 am

change of plan regarding the disconection of the front hydroplaine,maybe thise will work better.
rear section can be moved with out disturbing the WTC.

most of the tray is now aluminium for extra strengh.

also changed the screw retainer.1/4 outer of a prop shaft of a hydro boat was used with a 4mm studing running through for extra strengh.allen key was driven in for a firm grip.
change to rudder retaining rod linkage.stock one tense to come of to easy.even tryed a bit of tube at the end to hold the clevis together,but got to much friction.