Banner Ad 1

Aussie sub modeller visiting edinburgh at Chrsitmas.

The United Kingdom Local Chapter

Aussie sub modeller visiting edinburgh at Chrsitmas.

Postby David H » Sun Dec 03, 2006 11:49 pm

G'day,

I am a RC model sub builder from Just north of Sydney, Australia. I'm coming over to scotland for christmas with relatives. I know it's cold and wet, but will there be any get togethers over the new year break in the Edinburgh area? ( Heated indoor pool kinda thing?)

I would love to see some subs in action while im there. I leave on the 12 december so please get back to me before then..

If I can't visit rosyth I may as well see some RC Boats.

Regards,

David Hughes. :)
"Baldrick ,you would'nt recognise a subtle plan if it painted itself purple and danced on top a harpsichord singing "Subtle plans are here again!!" Blackadder.
David H

Postby Sub culture » Mon Dec 04, 2006 6:17 am

I know there are sub modellers North of Hadrians wall, but I'm unaware of any sub meets up there.

Arrangeing affordable pool hire is an absolute nightmare over here (ask me how I know.....), so it's unlikely anything will be going on like that.

Apologies if I've disappointed anyone, but I'll be happy to stand corrected if someone posts otherwise.

Andy
'Why are you staring at an empty pond?'

Want to dive your boat in crystal clear water? Then you had better Dive-in- http://www.diveintomodelsubmarines.co.uk
Sub culture
SubCommittee Member

Postby DavieTait » Mon Dec 04, 2006 6:43 am

There are a couple of guys running subs in the Edinburgh model boat club Edinburgh club website , Edinburgh subs

Give them an Email see what they're up to over the holidays.

Davie
DavieTait

Postby ajg141 » Wed Dec 06, 2006 7:24 pm