Banner Ad 1

What's happening in Australia? - Submania in OZ?

Eastern States of Australia

Postby Andmac » Sat Jul 03, 2004 9:13 am

Hi members,
Just thought to post a quick topic to find out what everyone is doing? I am new to RC Subs and would like to see some posts from locals. Not much indicated at the moment.
Don't be shy. Let me start this topic with one easy question.

What projects or events are planned or current?
In short:
1x U47 Robbe purchased (just started)
1x Revell UBoat Kit (just obtained)
1x Oberon Class Hull (thanks to Jim Russell in Brisbane)
1x static model of VTTBOTS Seaview - 26 Inch long built
regards
Andrew #SCM2693
Andmac

Postby Nautilus » Sat Jul 03, 2004 8:19 pm

Hey Andrew, Brian Starkes, At the moment I am refitting a Thor Seawolf Boat I bought used with my own sub cylinder system, and what a sharp model, I also am working on the new Type 7, building 2 inch scs for her. I am reworking a boat I used to produce to resell again, 571 NAUTILUS, witch I have one ready to send to MR. Gary Gray, down their perhasp when he receives her you can get a look. Also I am working a GATO Fleet Boat in 1/96th, my new subs will be a step away from traditional hull material,as I intend to use a ABS plastic instead of GRP, glass reenforced plastic "EPOXY RESIN FIBERGLASS". I also have converted a KILO kit to R/C as I have seen others do! And I am darn glad to see everybody converting plastic kits " shelf bought" to R/C! I am certain this is the corse of things to come, smaller subs for R/C, and store bought kits to conversion. Any way you may want to check out MODELBRASS.COM to get a nice photo etch set for your 7, :) KEEP ON BUILDING Brian Starkes STARK MODELS.
Nautilus

Postby JWLaRue » Sat Jul 03, 2004 9:26 pm

Hey, Brian.....didn't know that you moved to Australia! :D
Rohr 1.....Los!
JWLaRue
SubCommittee Member

Postby Bradv » Sun Jul 04, 2004 6:59 am